Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIN 211.ca - opens in a new window



United Way Toronto and York Region logo

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIN

Campaign Cabinet

Made up of a collection of bright minds and big hearts, United Way’s Campaign Cabinet is the driving force behind our annual fundraising campaign. The following individuals call all corners of Toronto and York Region home—and they’ve left a mark on our community that’s nothing short of extraordinary.

  • Mr. Dean Connor
    Campaign Chair
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Sun Life Financial
  • Mr. Vince Timpano
    Chair of the Board of Trustees & Chair, Governance & HR Committee
    President, Americas Coalitions
  • Mr. Daniele Zanotti
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    United Way Toronto & York Region
  • Ms. Barbara Bellissimo
    Co-Chair, Women’s Leadership Initiative
    Senior Vice President, State Farm
    Desjardins General Insurance Group
  • Mr. Alexander Bezzina
    Co-Chair, Provincial Gvernment Campaign
    Deputy Minister
    Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration
    OPS UW Exec. Lead 2017
  • Mr. Eric Breissinger
    Chair, Consumer Products & Manufacturing Division
    President, Procter & Gamble Canada
    Procter & Gamble Inc.
  • Ms. Tasfia Chowdhury
    Co-Chair, GenNext Cabinet
    Project Leader, Investment Performance Reporting
    CI Financial
  • Mr. Pat Cronin
    Sector Chair, Individual Giving
    CEO and Group Head
    BMO Capital Markets
  • Ms. Antonella Deo
    Co-Chair, Law Division
    Vice President & Corporate Secretary
  • Prof. Meric Gertler
    Chair, Education Division
    University of Toronto
  • Mr. Blake C. Goldring, M.S.M., CFA
    Chair, Investment & Mutual Funds Division
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    AGF Management Limited
  • Ms. Cynthia Hansen
    Sector Chair, Manufacturing & Services Sector
    Executive Vice President, Utilities and Power Operations
    Enbridge Inc.
  • Mr. David Harquail
    Chair, Natural Resources Division
    President & CEO
    Franco-Nevada Corporation
  • Chief Eric Jolliffe
    Co-Chair, Municipal Government Campaign
    Chief of Police
    York Regional Police
  • Mr. Elisha Laker
    Co-Chair, United Way Agencies
    Executive Director
    Family Services York Region
  • Mr. Elio R. Luongo
    Chair, Accounting Division
    Chief Executive Officer and Senior Partner
    KPMG Canada
  • Mr. Bruce Macgregor
    Co-Sector Chair, Public Sector
    Chief Administrative Officer
    The Regional Municipality of York
  • Mr. Bill MacKinnon
    Chair, Retirees Campaign
    Former Chief Executive Officer
    KPMG Canada
  • Ms. Linda Mantia
    Chair, Insurance Division
    Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
  • Mr. Rob McClean
    Co-Chair, Banks Division
    President & CEO
    American Express Bank of Canada
  • Mr. Bill McFarland
    Sector Chair, Professionals Sector
    CEO & Senior Partner, Canada
  • Mr. Bill Morris
    Chair, Consulting Division
    Senior Managing Director
    President, Accenture Canada
  • Ms. Maureen O’Reilly
    Co-Chair, Labour
    Toronto Public Library Workers Union CUPE 4948
  • Mr. Steve Orsini
    Co-Chair, Provincial Government Campaign
    Secretary to Cabinet
    Head of Ontario Public Service
  • Dr. Peter Pisters
    Chair, Health Care Division
    President and CEO
    University Health Network
  • Mr. David Rawlings
    Co-Chair, Banks Division
    Chief Executive Officer - Canada
    JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Mr. Eric F. Rawlinson
    Co-Chair, Leadership Giving
    Managing Partner, Greater Toronto Area
  • Mr. Bruce Ross
    Sector Chair, Technology & Communications Sector
    Group Head, Technology and Operations
    Royal Bank of Canada
  • Mr. Leo Salom
    Co-Chair, Major Banks Division
    EVP, Wealth Management
    TD Bank Group
  • Chief Mark Saunders
    Co-Chair, Municipal Government Campaign
    Chief of Police
    Toronto Police Service
  • Ms. Michele Schuberth
    Co-Chair, GenNext Cabinet
    Senior Manager, Business Transformation Strategies
    TD Bank Group
  • Mr. Douglas Sheppard
    Co-Chair Labour
    CUPE Local 905
  • Mr. Joseph Silva
    Co-Chair, GenNext Cabinet
    Head of Policy, Planning and Partnerships
    Office of the Commissioner of Finance and Regional Treasurer
    The Regional Municipality of York
  • Ms. Lee Soda
    Co-Chair, United Way Agencies
    Executive Director
    Agincourt Community Services Association
  • Ms. Connie Stefankiewicz
    Chair, Communications & Media Division
    Chief Marketing Officer
    BMO Financial Group
  • Mr. Scott Vanderwel
    Chair, Telecommunications
    Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Planning
    Rogers Communications Inc.
  • Mr. Peter Wallace
    Co-Sector Chair, Public Sector
    City Manager
    City of Toronto
  • Ms. Katy Waugh
    Co-Chair, Law Division
    Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel
  • Mr. Darryl White
    Sector Chair, Finance Sector
    Chief Operating Officer
    BMO Financial Group
  • Mr. David Williamson
    Co-Chair, Leadership Giving
    Senior Executive Vice-President and Group Head, Retail and Business Banking
  • Ms. Margaret Zanel
    Chair, Technology Division
    Vice President, Commercial Excellence
    Xerox Canada